2 July 2008

Kitsune coming good again with Wargame by Raw Man. Pounding beats, vocoders, distortion and smatterings of chiptune. Not groundbreaking but still good stuff, with a top edit from Gildas & Masaya on the b-side.

Raw Man - Wargame (alt link)

Displaced following the demise of Output, Luke Abbott has been signed to Border Community, and this is the superbly crafted video for Melody120 taken from his Tuesday EP. BC is really churning out the goodness!

New additions to the Pukkelpop lineup include Le Le, the flat country electro poppers that i've previously raved about. If the sun is beating down and the cherry beer is flowing there is not a more suited sound around. Catchy electro pop with tongue in cheek lyrics, this years Pukkelpop answer to Lo-Fi-FNK (let's just hope they'll be a bit better live).

Le Le - Kickstart Le Brommer (alt link)

Le Le - Hard (alt link)

Sigur Ros were also added. An obvious choice, but this is my favourite piece of theirs.

Sigur Ros - Staralfur

  • thanks for the info re the new border community release. tis nice.


    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 9:11 am  
  • oh we share sigur rós favourite. not to common a choice in my experience.

    By Anonymous akh, at 4:19 pm  
Post a Comment
<< Home